HER EXPRESSIONS

Who would agree with me that expressions are puzzles 🙋🏾‍♀️?

The mouth, the eyes and the eyebrows ( don’t get me started on how you furrow your brows when someone drops a blunder) are mini puzzles that come together to represent emotion.

For example;

• Eyes filled with tears upon news of Kobe & Gigi’s passing (let’s bring it closer- you hear a loved one’s death

• Cheeks reddened (🙄 black people don’t blush) when your mcm or wcw accidentally calls your name.

• Lips pulled upwards to expose the teeth in uncontrollable laughter.

Adds up to riddles which can hide the truth, conceal pain

A WEB OF LIES

As a doctor in training , I experienced the death of a newborn that naturally would pull me to tears( as a means of expression) but this would seem unprofessional. As much as we claim that doctors or health professionals lose their emotion, let’s break this hard calculus into simple arithmetics (1+1). Sad events, loss of patients and hopelessness attributed to this outcome creates buried expressions screaming to be heard.

In this mask of buried emotions, I have to deal with people in great expectation for a smiling, laughing, gentle, lady-like, society -perfect girl at all times . I’d love to slay dragons everyday with my pretty looks but there are days the only dragon I want to slay is myself with self love of course, despite not knowing what self love is.

Imagine my world where I share my point of view which I hope few minds can grasp where you are the judge of the character, words uttered, ideas and flaws and all I can do is write out my raw feelings with a pen and paper at hand. Do you relate to such a mind? Are you this person? Do I get you deep in your feelings now ? Maybe you and I are just looking for our inner selves to tell us

What a pile of imperfections with perfect memories !

I strongly believe that this pile of imperfection with perfect memories is still God’s creation, God’s pen, God’s art, God’s poetry, God’s music, God’s science experiment, God’s discovery, God’s invention, God’s instrument, God’s creativity. God loves expressions, every colour, every shape, every size , fine ones and distorted ones, different but all enough.

Expressions of the human mind, soul and spirit; Expressions of life; Expressions of death; Expressions of existence; Expressions of extinction. This whole world is just an expression of God’s mind

I am an expression. You are an expression

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Loverance says:

    Wow, how can someone write this? This is some beautiful mind shit right here.👀👌

    Like

  2. Aniké says:

    Wow😍…….thank you for reading and I’m glad 🤗you loved it as well Peculiar🥰

    Like

  3. Peculiar says:

    Wow this is the first time I am reading your blog and honestly I love it. We are God’s expression for Greatness. Thanks Anike 😍.

    Like

  4. Aniké says:

    Awwwnnn thank you dear 🥰😍😘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautifulllllll!! 🙌🙌
    Your use of words!

    Like

  6. Aniké says:

    Thank you very much and yea, we are all expressions

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    We all expressions 😍🤗
    #amazingwork

    Like

  8. Aniké says:

    Yes you are dear 🤗🤗. Thank you so much 😊

    Like

  9. Aniké says:

    Thank you so much dear, I really appreciate it 🤗🤗🤗

    Like

  10. Michael says:

    I am an expression!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. WDI says:

    So much words in parables.
    TheAnike, my inspiration!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.