Somebody’s son

Mr Banky, I hope you don’t see this and if you do, we mueve okay

It’s been a minute and more since I wrote due to a whole lotta reasons,(a baby girl was just doing the doing things 😂) but I decided to dust my notepad and share something, I never thought I would want to for the sake of privacy.

Cue in Tiwa Savage ft Brandy “Somebody’s son”

I never saw myself as someone who would cry at the airport or even find it hard to say goodbye, like my hard girl lifestyle was some hardcore shii. Never shed one tear leaving my ‘rents, baby girl was so focused on japaing. Alas, I didn’t knew 😂 that somebody’s son would cause me to lose focus 😎.

Ah won ti get me las las *translated as I’m in love 😂*

Missing you is an understatement, like my chest feels ripped and you left with half of its content which makes the emptiness echo. When we met I had no idea you’d become this important to me and now I can’t even imagine what life is without you physically here.

With eyes filled with tears and the constant rotation calls of my friends, I lay in bed recanting the precious moments I had, who would hug me goodnight or show up at my door due to insomnia…..where’s Aladdin’s lamp so I can get my wish granted ?

When you read or hear people say LOVE IS PAIN, trust me it’s part of the bargain and you are little to no or not prepared for it. So enjoy every moment, live in it, be present, tick your box of adventures together, people might call you “attached”(it’s fine) as long as it’s healthy. Go on dates, eat plentiful (no one really cares about that stomach), random hugs, laugh, cry, smile, pray together . You’d be grateful at the end to have experienced something beautiful regardless of the outcome.

P.s: I’m still ugly crying but I feel much better because somebody’s son got me big time 😂.

Until my next episode, and if you want more let me know ❤️😘.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.